Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner > AEG Solutions
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

AK cap

:

AEG Solutions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old March 19th, 2013, 13:31   #1
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
AK cap

So I have a slight problem. Should have posted this awhile ago as this has been an issue for some time.

I have a CYMA AK-47S, and the black "cap" holding the right side folding stock arm onto the body popped off the first time I gamed this thing. Figures..

I figured I would take a few decent resolution photos and post them to see if anyone else has had this issue, as I'm sure there are more than a few people who have.

I did take this in and talked to Kevin at TA and he told me there was nothing he could do for me, no parts he could order, nil nadda, nadda nil.

I'm sure there has to be some airsoft MacGyvers out there with a best fit solution. A little help?

Edit: I should add that I no longer have the black cap as it popped off in the woods. Adios..
Attached Images
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1363710127734.jpg (45.3 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1363710163108.jpg (47.8 KB, 15 views)
File Type: jpg uploadfromtaptalk1363710225719.jpg (47.9 KB, 17 views)
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard

NO EGO, ONLY HARD WORK

Primary - Z-Custom VFC ZTW
Secondary - KWA ATP

Last edited by Zack The Ripper; March 19th, 2013 at 16:47..
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 20:08   #2
BogardusFoul
 
BogardusFoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Guelph, ON
AK is obviously too much gun for you Zack.

Bring it over to my machine shop and we can figure something out.
__________________
Stabface Custom Embroidery

Name Tapes
Team Patches
Hats
Custom Embroidery
www.stabface.ca
BogardusFoul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 20:57   #3
R.I.T.Z
Crackers
 
R.I.T.Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Barrie
lock tight. the blue kind..
__________________
"You know what the chain of command is? It's the chain I go get and beat you with 'til ya understand who's in ruttin' command here."
R.I.T.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 21:09   #4
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by BogardusFoul View Post
AK is obviously too much gun for you Zack.

Bring it over to my machine shop and we can figure something out.
This. So long as you have the one from the other side it should be easy to make a cpl of copies.
Its nice to have members of the community willing to help out. Good on ya Bogardus!
On a side note how are those pvc m203 tripwire mine things you had workin out for you? (im prety sure it was you who had em at finches field at rush hour 3 i "tested" one by walkin through it)
Curious how its held up been thinking of makin a cpl to set up a perimater for myself when sniping.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 21:10   #5
cooney
 
cooney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by R.I.T.Z View Post
lock tight. the blue kind..
He doesn't have the cap, how the heck does lock tightening the stock to the body going do any good.

http://www.khmountain.com/airsoft/pr...oducts_id=3626 If your desperate Zack.

I once had a AK47s TM clone. The horror....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hectic View Post
This. So long as you have the one from the other side it should be easy to make a cpl of copies..
What kind of TM style underfolder did you own, you must be from another planet.

Last edited by cooney; March 19th, 2013 at 21:31..
cooney is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 21:25   #6
Kingsix
 
Kingsix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Peoples Republic of Toronto
http://www.torontoairsoft.com/CYMA-A...ck_p_2316.html

The cap doesnt sell by itself. Under folders are pretty fragile, so having a spare stock isn't too bad of ideal. There is a reason why the Russians switched over to side folding stocks. Ritz said locktite or glue on the new cap that is a good ideal. Also tighten the tiny hex screw that holds the cap in place.
__________________
Kingsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 21:33   #7
Kingsix
 
Kingsix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Peoples Republic of Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hectic View Post
This. So long as you have the one from the other side it should be easy to make a cpl of copies.
Its nice to have members of the community willing to help out.
I don't think you've used a under folding AkS47/AKMS before...
__________________
Kingsix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 21:46   #8
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P
 
Hectic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Okay then apparently it doesnt have one on the other side pardon me lol.
Im my mind it seemed like a good solution lol
Hey at least i didnt suggest tryin to loctite the non existing cap (trys to draw attention away from own ignorance lol)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by m102404 View Post
Hectic....FFS start writing in coherent sentences!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft

Last edited by Hectic; March 19th, 2013 at 21:51..
Hectic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 19th, 2013, 23:50   #9
R.I.T.Z
Crackers
 
R.I.T.Z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Barrie
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooney View Post
He doesn't have the cap, how the heck does lock tightening the stock to the body going do any good.

http://www.khmountain.com/airsoft/pr...oducts_id=3626 If your desperate Zack.

I once had a AK47s TM clone. The horror....



What kind of TM style underfolder did you own, you must be from another planet.
Calm down there buddy.
I meant it as a solution after he gets another one geeze.

As for the cap, Check around the classifieds for parts guns, past that find somebody who has the part and is willing to loan it out to a machine shop.
__________________
"You know what the chain of command is? It's the chain I go get and beat you with 'til ya understand who's in ruttin' command here."
R.I.T.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2013, 00:31   #10
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
Thanks guys.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard

NO EGO, ONLY HARD WORK

Primary - Z-Custom VFC ZTW
Secondary - KWA ATP
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 20th, 2013, 07:11   #11
TheHappy1
 
TheHappy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Greenfield Park, Québec
If you manage to find a solution, can you pm me? I have the same problem on my TM AKMSU
TheHappy1 is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner > AEG Solutions

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
AirsoftParts.ca

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.